Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The marinade is excellent. Save about half of the marinade to use as a drizzle over the grilled chicken, ie after the chicken is cooked. Of course, do not use the marinade in which the chicken had been placed before grilling. Or make a second batch just for post-grilling flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've been making this for years except I use rosemary and not the red pepper. I double the marinade and reserve half for a dressing. Cool and cut grilled chicken, add to pasta (I use tri color rotini), sun dried tomatoes, grilled red peppers, and some grated mozarella cheese. Add reserved dressing and toss to coat. One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This chicken was amazing!!! Everyone in my family loved it. We didn't have Dijon Mustard, but it still tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Very lemony. The only change I made was to add some fresh basil. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is the first time I am writing a review, because this was outstanding. I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the mustard. I also only had spicy brown mustard (not technically Dijon). I used my garlic press rather than chopping the cloves, and I left out the red pepper as I did not have any. Threw it on the grill, and this was amazing. Good flavor, and just the right amount of tang! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't have red pepper, so I used green, but other than that, I made this exactly as written. It was amazing! I wish you could have seen my 5 yr old's eyes brighten up when he put the chicken in his mouth. This recipe is a keeper, and we'll make it again and again. I made "Squash and Pepper Skillet" from this site as a side dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really tasty recipe! Would probably cook with this recipe again but would drop the red bell pepper. I probably cooked it a tad too long but still got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this recepe. I made this last night and it was soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly but left out the red bell pepper. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours (I used thinly sliced breasts, which I think helped with the more intense flavor). We grilled on the gas grill. My family loved this- even the picky eater kept saying "Mmmmmm" as he ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This chicken was great! Very flavorful and moist! Definitely a taste of summer! Would be a great recipe for grilled chicken on a salad or wrap too. We will definitely be making this year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States