Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I decided to use the marinade for 2 cornish hens cut up. I love dark meat while my hubby loves white meat. I doubled the marinade and used about half of it to marinate the hens for 35 minutes. I poked each part with a fork so that the marinade would penetrate. Then I preheated the grill to high. I placed the cut up hens on sprayed aluminum foil and put them on the grill. I immediately lowered it to medium low. I cooked them (covered) on one side for 10 minutes, flipped them and cooked for another 10 minutes. Then flipped again for another 5 minutes. They were delicious. (I substitute cornish hens for many recipes and whatever marinade or rub, they cook for 25 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Putting this on the make again list. It wasn't particularly special, but a delicious basic chicken recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe; the chicke was flavorful, tender and juicy. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great marinade - very flavorful! I like to use spicy brown mustard and 1/2 tsp of pepper. Same flavor, just a bit more spice for my taste. Also, I advise marinating for2-3 hours at a minimum. The more time spent marinating the more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We had this for dinner tonight and loved it. What a great flavor! I think it would make great chicken for a salad. I will be making this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made the chicken exactly as written, except I marinated it longer - for about an hour. I was stunned at how flavorful and tender it was. Super easy, and something that will absolutely go into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic just as the recipe calls. Hubby is sick of eating chicken breast and he raved about this one. Even the cooking time is perfect. I did add 4 extra minutes of cooking time because the breasts were a little thick. This is a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Lovely chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The marinade is excellent. Save about half of the marinade to use as a drizzle over the grilled chicken, ie after the chicken is cooked. Of course, do not use the marinade in which the chicken had been placed before grilling. Or make a second batch just for post-grilling flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've been making this for years except I use rosemary and not the red pepper. I double the marinade and reserve half for a dressing. Cool and cut grilled chicken, add to pasta (I use tri color rotini), sun dried tomatoes, grilled red peppers, and some grated mozarella cheese. Add reserved dressing and toss to coat. One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States