Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Simple with ingredients usally on hand, but with incredible flavor. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Holy cow was this good! I'm usually pretty skeptical about marinades but this turned out fantastic. The chicken had wonderful flavor. I followed the directions exactly except marinated for about an hour. YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My husband loved it!!!! I didn't have any red pepper and I used parprika instead and it was still delicious!!!! Definitely a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very tasty and moist. Marinated the chicken breasts for several hours - they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I decided to use the marinade for 2 cornish hens cut up. I love dark meat while my hubby loves white meat. I doubled the marinade and used about half of it to marinate the hens for 35 minutes. I poked each part with a fork so that the marinade would penetrate. Then I preheated the grill to high. I placed the cut up hens on sprayed aluminum foil and put them on the grill. I immediately lowered it to medium low. I cooked them (covered) on one side for 10 minutes, flipped them and cooked for another 10 minutes. Then flipped again for another 5 minutes. They were delicious. (I substitute cornish hens for many recipes and whatever marinade or rub, they cook for 25 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Putting this on the make again list. It wasn't particularly special, but a delicious basic chicken recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe; the chicke was flavorful, tender and juicy. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is a great marinade - very flavorful! I like to use spicy brown mustard and 1/2 tsp of pepper. Same flavor, just a bit more spice for my taste. Also, I advise marinating for2-3 hours at a minimum. The more time spent marinating the more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We had this for dinner tonight and loved it. What a great flavor! I think it would make great chicken for a salad. I will be making this recipe many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made the chicken exactly as written, except I marinated it longer - for about an hour. I was stunned at how flavorful and tender it was. Super easy, and something that will absolutely go into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States