Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was great. We loved the flavor. I used honey dijon mustard. I pounded the chicken thin and marinated it for 20 mins. I made broccoli Au Gratin rice a roni and fresh green beans. Great meal. Update: I made this again, but it was too cold and snowy to grill outside, so I just cooked the chicken in the marinade in a pan on the stove stop. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Sarah's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow! This chicken was great! I marinated it for about 5 hours and it made the meat super tender. I cut the Dijon mustard just a little (about 2 tsp. instead of a T) because I didn't want the mustard to overpower the lemon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I let it marinate over night and used green pepper instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really tasty! And basting the chicken really ddoes make a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
You can always add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Entire family loved it. I saved the marinade and simmered it for 10 minutes to cook the raw chicken juice. Served it with rice. One of our new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I loved this! I can't believe people said it wasn't tangy enough! My gosh, it was surely lemony! I marinated mine for about 6 hours. I also scored the chicken on both sides prior to marinating. Very refreshing with the red peppers too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My whole family gobbled this up! I paired it with the Jasmine Rice recipe from this site and it was a very well rounded dish. It was like I was dining at a mediterranean resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have been using this on two boneless skinless chicken breasts a week for at least a month, as soon as its gone my kids ask for more! We slice up leftovers and use on salads and in pasta recipes. Tastes great as is, no tinkering needed with this recipe. I do marinate overnight, and think fresh squeezed lemon juice is best. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States