Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
SO tangy and zesty. My kids loved it!Marinated for an hour. Then I baked it in the oven, with juice, and it made it very moist. Also, I topped with crumbled feta cheese during the last 10 minutes. Steamed broccoli to eat with it. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
539 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I made this recipe for myself last night and it was so delicious that I am making it again tonight for my husband. My grill was out of gas, so I sauteed the chicken in a pan in the marinade. It turned out crispy and yummy! Very easy to make and had all the ingredients! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Good, but wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be... Next time I'll marinate it for longer than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was the best chicken ever! I wished we had made more and we will definitely be making it again. We only marinated for 30 minutes, it is important to remember that with an acid based marinade (lemon is an acid) going over an hour will make chicken tough!! Google it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Great flavors - and so easy! I was worried - because dinner plans changed, so the chicken ended up being marinated over 24 hrs (we ate it the next night), but the flavor was great! Everyone enjoyed it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
FANTASTIC! I only had time to marinade for 20 minutes and it was still great. I also used some of the marinade on zucchini and grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good, I pounded the chicken down a bit and I left out the red pepper. I put everything into a zip loc bag and let it marinate all day. The dijon definitely overpowered the lemon, but it was tangy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
It had a decent lemon flavor but the dijon mustard was so overpowering. I gave it an extra star because it was so easy but I won't be making this again. thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This dish was excellent and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly, except I baked instead of grilled, and I also added 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. I let the chicken marinate for about 2 hours, turning once. I lined my baking tray with foil (lightly greased) and covered and baked chicken for 20-25 minutes at 350. I then removed foil cover and took the "basting mixture" and spooned mixture over the top of the chicken (making sure to have plenty of red bell pepper and garlic pieces on top of the chicken) and returned to oven to bake for approximately 10 more minutes; towards the end I set the oven to broil for just a couple minutes to brown for color and crisp up the tops. This chicken turned out so moist and flavorful. I read many reviews that said they did not have a red bell pepper, and therefore did not include it. I'm sure it tastes delicious both ways, but in my opinion, using the finely chopped red bell pepper adds so much flavor! I couldn't imagine this dish without it (maybe it's b/c I purposefully spooned on a plentiful amount when I put the extra mixture over the chicken). Either way, this was a definite hit in my house and I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very easy to make. The flavor is very good for such little time marinating, I was impressed. I will most definately be making this one again, it can be made on a whim and still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States