Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This chicken was great! Very flavorful and moist! Definitely a taste of summer! Would be a great recipe for grilled chicken on a salad or wrap too. We will definitely be making this year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
If you don't like lemon you might not like this but if you do..you will love it!! Took other's advice and cut back on the mustard. didn't have onions and bell peppers but was still great!! Family loved it, better than pollo loco chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delish! I only had leg quarters instead of breasts. Used 1/2 Key lime juice 1/2 lemon, doubled the garlic and a few drops of liquid smoke (I was using the overn instead of the BBQ) Put all the marinade in a gallon bag and then added the chicken. Brioled the chicken skin side down the when I turned the chicken over I basted again and set the smoke detector off...SO, I changed the oven to bake on 400 degrees and baked while basting until chicken was done (about 35 minutes more). Served with grilled eggplant and zucchini brushed with olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette Castro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good marinade. I used green pepper. Smelled fantastic. I baked in a foil wrap. Nice and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I didn't have any red bell pepper so I used a little crushed red pepper. That gave it an extra zing and we loved this recipe. I also marinated the chicken for 2 hours rather than 20 minutes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Loved the flavor and easy to prepare. Any leftover chicken is great on a mixed bed of greens-don't really need dressing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was very easy, I was able to make it completely drunk, and use the cook times of 8 minutes a side on the chicken, and it came out PERFECTLY cooked, I served it with instant mashed potatoes, and cheesy broccoli rice, The grill was still going hot so I made three cheese burgers, then I mixed in the leftover mashed potatoes with some leftover pot roast, I managed to get the lefte-overs covered before passing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I let the chicken marinate in a sealed bag 24 hours, turning accasionally. It was so tender, juicy, and full of flavor! Will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Smelled wonderful while cooking, but it burned on my indoor grillpan. Not a very strong flavor either. I only marinated for 20 min. Next time I will increase the marinade time and try baking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States