Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Very lemony. The only change I made was to add some fresh basil. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is the first time I am writing a review, because this was outstanding. I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the mustard. I also only had spicy brown mustard (not technically Dijon). I used my garlic press rather than chopping the cloves, and I left out the red pepper as I did not have any. Threw it on the grill, and this was amazing. Good flavor, and just the right amount of tang! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't have red pepper, so I used green, but other than that, I made this exactly as written. It was amazing! I wish you could have seen my 5 yr old's eyes brighten up when he put the chicken in his mouth. This recipe is a keeper, and we'll make it again and again. I made "Squash and Pepper Skillet" from this site as a side dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really tasty recipe! Would probably cook with this recipe again but would drop the red bell pepper. I probably cooked it a tad too long but still got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this recepe. I made this last night and it was soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly but left out the red bell pepper. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours (I used thinly sliced breasts, which I think helped with the more intense flavor). We grilled on the gas grill. My family loved this- even the picky eater kept saying "Mmmmmm" as he ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This chicken was great! Very flavorful and moist! Definitely a taste of summer! Would be a great recipe for grilled chicken on a salad or wrap too. We will definitely be making this year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
If you don't like lemon you might not like this but if you do..you will love it!! Took other's advice and cut back on the mustard. didn't have onions and bell peppers but was still great!! Family loved it, better than pollo loco chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delish! I only had leg quarters instead of breasts. Used 1/2 Key lime juice 1/2 lemon, doubled the garlic and a few drops of liquid smoke (I was using the overn instead of the BBQ) Put all the marinade in a gallon bag and then added the chicken. Brioled the chicken skin side down the when I turned the chicken over I basted again and set the smoke detector off...SO, I changed the oven to bake on 400 degrees and baked while basting until chicken was done (about 35 minutes more). Served with grilled eggplant and zucchini brushed with olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States