Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly but left out the red bell pepper. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours (I used thinly sliced breasts, which I think helped with the more intense flavor). We grilled on the gas grill. My family loved this- even the picky eater kept saying "Mmmmmm" as he ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This chicken was great! Very flavorful and moist! Definitely a taste of summer! Would be a great recipe for grilled chicken on a salad or wrap too. We will definitely be making this year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
If you don't like lemon you might not like this but if you do..you will love it!! Took other's advice and cut back on the mustard. didn't have onions and bell peppers but was still great!! Family loved it, better than pollo loco chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delish! I only had leg quarters instead of breasts. Used 1/2 Key lime juice 1/2 lemon, doubled the garlic and a few drops of liquid smoke (I was using the overn instead of the BBQ) Put all the marinade in a gallon bag and then added the chicken. Brioled the chicken skin side down the when I turned the chicken over I basted again and set the smoke detector off...SO, I changed the oven to bake on 400 degrees and baked while basting until chicken was done (about 35 minutes more). Served with grilled eggplant and zucchini brushed with olive oil and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good marinade. I used green pepper. Smelled fantastic. I baked in a foil wrap. Nice and juicy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I didn't have any red bell pepper so I used a little crushed red pepper. That gave it an extra zing and we loved this recipe. I also marinated the chicken for 2 hours rather than 20 minutes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Loved the flavor and easy to prepare. Any leftover chicken is great on a mixed bed of greens-don't really need dressing. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was very easy, I was able to make it completely drunk, and use the cook times of 8 minutes a side on the chicken, and it came out PERFECTLY cooked, I served it with instant mashed potatoes, and cheesy broccoli rice, The grill was still going hot so I made three cheese burgers, then I mixed in the leftover mashed potatoes with some leftover pot roast, I managed to get the lefte-overs covered before passing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is delicious! I let the chicken marinate in a sealed bag 24 hours, turning accasionally. It was so tender, juicy, and full of flavor! Will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States