Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was fantastic just as the recipe calls. Hubby is sick of eating chicken breast and he raved about this one. Even the cooking time is perfect. I did add 4 extra minutes of cooking time because the breasts were a little thick. This is a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Lovely chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The marinade is excellent. Save about half of the marinade to use as a drizzle over the grilled chicken, ie after the chicken is cooked. Of course, do not use the marinade in which the chicken had been placed before grilling. Or make a second batch just for post-grilling flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I've been making this for years except I use rosemary and not the red pepper. I double the marinade and reserve half for a dressing. Cool and cut grilled chicken, add to pasta (I use tri color rotini), sun dried tomatoes, grilled red peppers, and some grated mozarella cheese. Add reserved dressing and toss to coat. One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This chicken was amazing!!! Everyone in my family loved it. We didn't have Dijon Mustard, but it still tasted great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe! Very lemony. The only change I made was to add some fresh basil. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is the first time I am writing a review, because this was outstanding. I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the mustard. I also only had spicy brown mustard (not technically Dijon). I used my garlic press rather than chopping the cloves, and I left out the red pepper as I did not have any. Threw it on the grill, and this was amazing. Good flavor, and just the right amount of tang! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I didn't have red pepper, so I used green, but other than that, I made this exactly as written. It was amazing! I wish you could have seen my 5 yr old's eyes brighten up when he put the chicken in his mouth. This recipe is a keeper, and we'll make it again and again. I made "Squash and Pepper Skillet" from this site as a side dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Really tasty recipe! Would probably cook with this recipe again but would drop the red bell pepper. I probably cooked it a tad too long but still got rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I love this recepe. I made this last night and it was soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States