Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Marinated for several hours. Possible that the marinade didn't penetrate enough because the chicken breasts were so large. Flavor was not strong. Even if it were a bit stronger I think I'd say good, but not great to the flavor combo. A bit more acid (lemon) maybe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It doesn't make sense to marinate chicken because it doesn't take up any flavor. One needs a separate sauce for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
super yummy. marinated for 24 hours. cooked in oven at 350 degrees. left out peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
The chicken once cooked is very tender. You can't taste too much of the lemon but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I have to admit, I misread the recipe and I thought the chopped red pepper was crushed red pepper flakes. I thought 2 tablespoons was a lot, but then I looked over the comments and no one was saying this was too hot, so I only reduced it a bit. The result actually was very good. I did not baste, and I think the heat of the flakes may have mellowed in the marinade and from the heat of the grill. I used an indoor cast iron grill on my stovetop, medium heat, and it worked great. About 3 min per side for tenders, 5-7 min per side for boneless chicken thiehs. Next time I try this, I'lll try the chopped red bell pepper, but I may also add some crushed red pepper flakes or cayenne pepper, or I think I'd miss the heat. Oh, I marinaded for about 2 hours. Some bites had less flavor than others, probably could have used longer marinading, or basting (as called for in recipe) would likely have helped with this. The finished chicken sat in a bowl and a good amount of juices collected in the bottom which had strong flavor (and head) and could be drizzed over pieces so it all had great flavor. Eating with spanish rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made this tonight and it was delicious and so moist. I did not change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband and son loved it. I didn't change a thing and served it with roasted baby potatoes, green beans and a green salad with tomatoes. Yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I have made this for years, However I marinate over night. The Best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years. In fact, I double or triple the recipe and DH and I reheat these for breakfast (w/melted cheese in a tortilla) or lunch. The protein keeps us fuller longer -- normally tough on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States