Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Though it isn't my favorite, it was really really good. It definitely deserves being repeated. I did make one change, instead of throwing away the marinade, I cooked it, then used it as a sauce. I also found out the chicken tasted good with soy sauce as a dipping sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This had a lot of potential. Like other reviewers, I omitted the red pepper. I marinated it for about an hour and a half and it was very moist. I used a cast iron grill pan instead of the grill and it turned out kind of soft. If I'd used our gas grill, I'm sure it would have been nicely charred. The flavor was good, although a bit heavy on the mustard. I will try it again, though. This leftovers will be good cut up and tossed in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
When you cook out in zero degree weather, it better be good....this was. I have never been able to make something as simple as lemon chicken taste very good. I don't even like the brand of dijon I used and it was still very tasty and oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
pretty tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely awesome lemon chicken!! I didn't have the bell pepper but did add red pepper flake and a pinch of rosemary. It was too cold to grill, so I roasted the chicken in the marinade in the oven, finishing them up under the broiler. Moist, flavorful with just the right amount of lemon. Loved the mustard in the background too. I spooned the pan juices over the chicken as a delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I don't eat meat but i marinated this for my fiancee and he cooked it and LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats that Burning smell?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Been through hundreds of lemon-based chicken marinades over the past few months. This was objectively the tastiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kangaroo495

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Absolutly devine. Marinated x 1hr. and added some lemon zest to marinade. This chicken is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I only made this with 2 chicken breast and scaled down. I used more lemon juice and less mustard, reading other reviews who said the mustard over powerd the taste. I also made the marinade in the morining and let it sit all day in the frige. Came out amazing with great lemon flavor! will b making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Loved the flavor and how easy it was to put together! I marinated in a baggie for about 30 minutes but will do it longer next time. I loved the tangy mustard/lemon flavor. I had to run my daughter to soccer practice so I baked instead of grilling and it turned out great - very tender and juicy. Can't wait to try it grilled next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States