Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
For some reason this was not flavorful enough for us. I used the George Foreman which kept it juicy, but my husband and I both thought it was lacking. Maybe the spices needed to be doubled? Not sure. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yum!! I made this following the recipe exactly, even adding the red bell peppers some others skipped. They gave a nice subtle flavor and eye appeal. This is the best, restaurant quality, chicken that I have ever tasted. It was so moist and tasty. The lemon flavor was great without being overpowering, and I wouldn't change a thing. Oh, actually, I did. Our grill is on it's last leg, and I tend to burn everything I grill anyway. Plus, it's below freezing out. So, I just simmered the chicken, with the marinade, in a skillet, for about 7 minutes on each side. (flattened breasts) I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious! I have made this recipe for years now, and it comes out well every time. I have never bothered to use the bell peppers nor have I ever grilled it. I let the chicken marinate over night and bake it until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legally Aud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I love this recipe. It is easy, I always have the ingredients on hand, and I NEVER throw away the marinade. Instead, I drain and cook it, then brush it over the chicken as it grills. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was really good! I didn't have dijon mustard I used spicy brown and I also used thighs and legs instead of breast. I have it in my recipe box and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe was ridiculously easy to make, and DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make it again. Definitely a new fave of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great taste. We make this recipe once a week. It is one of our favorite marinade. We love it. It is like eating at our favorite grille restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was very tasty! We baked in the oven @ 385 for about 50 mins., could have been less by flattening the chicken. Will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Though it isn't my favorite, it was really really good. It definitely deserves being repeated. I did make one change, instead of throwing away the marinade, I cooked it, then used it as a sauce. I also found out the chicken tasted good with soy sauce as a dipping sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This had a lot of potential. Like other reviewers, I omitted the red pepper. I marinated it for about an hour and a half and it was very moist. I used a cast iron grill pan instead of the grill and it turned out kind of soft. If I'd used our gas grill, I'm sure it would have been nicely charred. The flavor was good, although a bit heavy on the mustard. I will try it again, though. This leftovers will be good cut up and tossed in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States