Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Absolutely loved the chicken. Moist and delicious. Great flavor!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this! I had legs with skin on and marinated for an hour. Used hot pepper flakes rather than pepper. The only problem we had was flare ups on the grill so I recommend cooking with indirect heat if using skin on chicken. I am making it again tonight but doubled the recipe as there were no leftovers the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great marinade with ingredients that you have right in your kitchen. Tasted good. Marinated for several hours while we were at church. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I didn't get to have any because my husband and 2 teenage boys ate them all. I did have a taste as I took it off the grill and it was really tangy but the smokiness from the grill balanced it out. I hate changing the recipe but I had no red peppers- next time I will put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love it! It was simple and a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent taste. This dish was done as an oven-baked and was absolutely tasteful and golden brown. Bake for 1.5 hrs at 350degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I gave it a 5 even though my kids thought it was "bitter". My dh and guest said it was good. I served it with salad and made a dressing using the same ingredients but I added honey. I think I will add honey to the marinade next time so everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was wonderful! So many reviews indicated that the mustard overwhelmed the lemon, so I solved that by Adding the zest from the lemon I juiced. I marinated for about 3 hours and the meat wasn't tough - though I know you need to be careful with citrus marinades. I am looking forward to the next time we have this and think it would be marvelous on a hearty white fish like rockfish. Next time I will add some fresh rosemary, basil or thyme from my garden. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Awesome and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Completely forgot to reserve marinade for basting AND only marinated for 15 minutes. Turned out FANTASTIC! Served with couscous with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States