Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Awesome meal! My daughter said it was the best dinner ever and she wants it again tomorrow. I served it with asparagus and rice, I also used the entire plastic lemon instead of just a third cup. I chose to let it marinate for an hour in a ziploc bag which was perfect timing for the rest of prep. I sliced 2 red peppers and basted them on the grill for 8 min. This was my trial recipe for this website and if they are all as delicious as this I will be a member for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
easy and delicious. I marinated it for about 2 hours; I can't imagine 20 minutes would have been enough. Too tangy for my picky preschoolers though - next time I'll reserve some chicken to cook without the marinade for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Fast, easy and delicious. I use my magic bullet grinder and it takes just a few minutes to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This marinade is incredibly versatile. Use it on chicken or seafood, on the grill, in the oven or in a saute pan. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent.....made for our weekly family dinner (14) and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Another good marinade and grilled recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
only used 1/2 TBS of dijon, marinated for 1 hour.. baked it on 300 for 2 hrs...Loved it...next time will double the sauce...Hubby loved it! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pabswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I marinated for 10 hours and just wasn't blown away by this. The red pepper did nothing for it. It wasn't bad, just not a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I used all the ingredients except red pepper, marinated the chicken in them for 30 minutes then poured the marinade in a pan and sauteed the chicken in it for about 8 minutes each side on med-high heat. The pieces were pretty thick so just sautee until slightly browned and obviously not pink in the middle! I sauteed to the point where the chicken had soaked up everything just leaving the oil in the pan and the pieces were delicious! Juicy and flavorful, will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was Soooo good! My husband and I loved it and plan on making again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States