Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I am always trying to find new ways to cook healthy and this one is a keeper. My husband, who is not a fan of plain old grilled chicken, even loved this dish. Our daughter, who is a light eater, asked for 2nds! I absolutely loved this. I made sure I basted the chicken during cooking and it was not at all dry. I even put a little Dijon mustard on the table for dipping! Next time I am going to make a little extra marinade and sauté some peppers and onions with it! This is a great dish for the whole family to enjoy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I also marinated for longer than 20 min, and sautéed the chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious, healthy, and easy to make! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was pretty good. Will keep in the recipe box, but it wasn't outstanding or anything. Didn't add the red pepper in the marinade because I thought it pointless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this one with thigh and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Didn't use red pepper. I slice my chicken to make two thin pieces instead of pounding. Good grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Doubled the Dijon and the garlic and used Pepperoncini instead of the red pepper. I did not use salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used the marinade for my whole chicken before putting it on the grill. I didn't have mustard, so I didn't use it. I did use 1/2 cup of beer, crushed oregano, and cumin. Let the whole chicken marinade for 2 hours and then split it down the back prior to grilling. Before grilling I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, more cumin, garlic powder, cayenne pepper (we like it hot) and put it on the grill and pressed it down with large foil covered brick. Grilled for 10-15 minutes on each side. This was yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is delicious! And very versatile. I've done kabobs with the marinade. That was a huge hit. I also made a large tossed summer salad and prepared the chicken as the recipe called for. Made extra marinade to use as a salad dressing and topped it with the chicken sliced thinly. YUMMY. Only thing I change on the recipe is to add more dijon as I love the punch it gives! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we both loved this. couple small changes - only added like, 1/4 tsp mustard. chopped up fresh parsley and rosemary. LOVED it! and Bobby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States