Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used the marinade for my whole chicken before putting it on the grill. I didn't have mustard, so I didn't use it. I did use 1/2 cup of beer, crushed oregano, and cumin. Let the whole chicken marinade for 2 hours and then split it down the back prior to grilling. Before grilling I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, more cumin, garlic powder, cayenne pepper (we like it hot) and put it on the grill and pressed it down with large foil covered brick. Grilled for 10-15 minutes on each side. This was yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is delicious! And very versatile. I've done kabobs with the marinade. That was a huge hit. I also made a large tossed summer salad and prepared the chicken as the recipe called for. Made extra marinade to use as a salad dressing and topped it with the chicken sliced thinly. YUMMY. Only thing I change on the recipe is to add more dijon as I love the punch it gives! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
we both loved this. couple small changes - only added like, 1/4 tsp mustard. chopped up fresh parsley and rosemary. LOVED it! and Bobby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe, so easy, tasty, juicy, tender, ....... and I'm making it again tonight! My husband also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is one of my family's favorite chicken recipes. I've made it at least four times in the past few months. Instead of bell pepper, I use dried crushed chili peppers -- we love spicy food. I also use legs and thighs with the skin on and score the skin liberally on all sides before marinating. I try to marinate in a large baggie for at least three hours. Today, it was so windy outside that I baked these in the oven for 30 minutes each side. We made soft tacos with the meat with salsa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
A great summertime recipe or anytime at that. I use chicken thighs and about a tablespoon of red pepper flakes instead of the red bell pepper. I didn't think the red bell pepper did anything for it but the red pepper flakes give it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
loved this recipe. I took some advice with other reviews. I actually added some lemon rind in my marinate and also cooked it with the chicken. Very tasty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Did exactly what recipe called for added some rice and asparagus , it was delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was great. We loved the flavor. I used honey dijon mustard. I pounded the chicken thin and marinated it for 20 mins. I made broccoli Au Gratin rice a roni and fresh green beans. Great meal. Update: I made this again, but it was too cold and snowy to grill outside, so I just cooked the chicken in the marinade in a pan on the stove stop. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Sarah's favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States