Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I enjoyed it , my husband likes more of the savory taste to his lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The only thing we did was mix together fresh mint with a little olive oil and brush it on at the end of grilling. Delicious!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! I chose this glaze for my first time making lamb chops. It is great! I did cut down on the amount of pepper though, for my children. I will use this again...possibly for other meats too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Quite easily one of the best things I've ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
WOWZER! sooo yummy! i had lamb chops but gave it a shot anyway. i thought the cinnamon was a little strong for my taste. it left a strong after bite, i will cut down next time. my husband is from new zealand and he LOVES his lamb...me, not so much. but this recipe has me considering it more now. i didn't have a grill so i sautéed it in a saucepan for a few mins on each side then foiled a baking sheet and popped it in the oven at 200 degrees for 20 mins to finish it off while i prepared the sides. it was falling off the bone! you can guarantee i will be making this again next time i have lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of another post and let the chops marinate overnight. Yummo!!! This glaze/rub would be great on just about any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow!! My first time making lamb chops and found this recipe to use, I'm so glad I tried this one. I'm not afraid of Lamb anymore! Didn't have any ginger, used a little more cinnamon and it was great. I love the sweetness but I do not think it was too sweet. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night for a special valentines dinner for 2. I had never cooked or eat lamb before, but my boyfriend loves lamb. I was nervous about serving this since I had no idea what lamb was "suppose" to taste like. He said he has eaten a lot of lamb prepared different ways and this was by far the best he had. He said it was good enough to be on a restaurant menu. I thought it was good too. It was not too sweet like some reviews I read. I added some olive oil to mine to make a paste/marinade and let it set overnight. They were really good and made a gorgeous presentation along side the asparagus mashed potatoes, salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I added a little smoked paprika to the rub and they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Spivey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We use the spice blend from this recipe all the time. The first time we made it with lamb, and it was excellent, 5 stars all the way. At this point, this is the only thing we'll do to lamb. We've also used it to season potatoes, roasted vegetables, pork, and chicken. It is outstanding. We usually reduce the amount of brown sugar per our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States