Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This is DELICIOUS. I follow the recipe exactly, just I double the rub. I've made this multiple times and everyone loves it! It gets asked for by request when I offer to make dinner for family and friends. I serve it on top of couscous as an easy and simple side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
THIS IS SOO GOOD I EAT IT EVERY WEEK :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Absolutely Amazing! I had never had lamb and was a little skeptic, but it came out great. I had to make a minor sub because i did not have garlic powder so i used half the amount of salt as directed and used garlic salt instead. This one is a keeper for sure. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Delicious! Just the right blend of ingredients. Great flavoring on our lamb steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great! I used "Simply Organic" steak seasoning because we did not have any Tarragon and it has Tarragon in it, along with several other ingredients. It was perfect! My husband who was skeptically totally enjoyed. We had it with asparagus and couscous for Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good...I discovered I like a savory lamb dish to a sweet one. This was my first "sweet" attmept. Then my 12 year old daughter gave me "heck" for cooking a baby sheep...so that did kind of ruin it for me I must say. Overall though...I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent. Grilled under the broiler and burned it (take care) but it was still wonderful. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I have made this several times. Most recently for Valentine's Day. This is such a yummy pairing with the lamb. It would be a bit strong on other meats though. Definitely best grilled. It does carmelize quickly though. But when the outside was done, the inside was perfectly medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have made this recipe about three times now and love it!! My 7yr old actually asks for this. Here are my modifications. I didn't have Tarragon so that was ommitted. I used rack of lamb instead of chops and added just a bit of cloves. Turns out really nice! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States