Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was in the mood to try something new so I gave this a try. I threw the spice mix in a plastic bag and shook a bunch of lamb loin chops in it, set them to marinade in the fridge for 2 hours and then grilled them up on the forman grill (4 min each side). These came out INCREDIBLE! This is such a simple, quick and easy dish to make and it went over so well that I'm sure I'll be making it often. My wife is the pickiest eater I've EVER come across and she not only loved it, she said it was probably the tastiest meat she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was the best rub! Made this for the holidays and it was huge success! Refrigerated about 3 hours prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didnt have a grill but baked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350 degrees (2 bone chops per serving) turning it over midway and sprinkling more of the rub on it . Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We used a boneless Leg of Lamb and cut it open to get the same thickness throughout. Seared the meat on both sides then cooked for about 40-45 mins with indirect heat on the grill and was a perfect medium rare. This a wonderful main dish and a great rub. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I let the lamb marinade for a few hours curing the day then cooked the lamb on a george foreman grill. They still turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT rub for lamb chops. Really gives the meat good flavor. I've also used this rub for sirloin steaks, and they come out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used a 2.5 lb leg of lamb, cubed; didn't have tarragon so I used basil and thyme, and it worked wonderfully. Served with brown rice and caramelized onion, with a side of tabbouleh. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Cooked an extra 2-3 minutes per side. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this as a last minute meal. I never made lamb before and this recipe was really easy but tasted like you spent all day cooking and prepping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I didn't even bother reading the reviews, all I saw was the headline and it won me over. I did the dish yesterday and OMG delicious!!! I followed the recipe to the T, and it was soooo goood!!! When I finish dinner I decided to read the review just for the heck of it, and I'm glad to know that everyone has given this dish 5 stars. Thanks Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States