Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely the best lamb I have ever tasted! I was hesitant to make lamb since other recipes I've tried haven't turned out well but this recipe was so easy and delicious! We cooked on my Sanyo indoor grill for around 10 - 12 minutes per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Easy, but a little sweet for my taste. I will reduce the brown sugar a little next time. I liked how it crusted, though, so that my compromise the crispy crust! We'll have to see...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Tasty, but too much sugar for me. It hid the taste of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WOW! This was our first time preparing lamb, and it wasn't difficult at all! We could not find lamb chops with a sell-by date beyond Easter, so we bought a leg of lamb instead. My husband deboned and butterflied it himself (after learning how from a video online--you can Google it). He ended up slicing it into three sections. Just make sure it is no thicker than 2"! The rub was delicious! We let it marinade for just over 24 hours. Then we grilled it, and used a meat thermometer to check for doneness. What rave reviews we received on this dinner! I highly recommend this recipe, and will definitely do it again! Don't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycosparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This turned out great. I did not change the recipe at all. I'd like to try this rub on sirloin, or even salmon. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
made as directed, no changes to recipe. Very tasty and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this recipe!! Easy, quick, & delicious. Tastes somewhat similar to a terriyaki, nicely spiced, and very complementary to lamb! I'd recently bought a boneless leg of lamb from Costco (for less than $14) and I wasn't sure what to do with it. I found this recipe on AR based on previous ratings and reviews and decided to give a try... I trimmed and cut meat into approx 2" chunks then covered with the rub and let meat sit on counter for about 30 minutes. Simply cooked (sauted) in hot skillet with olive oil. We're looking forward to trying this recipe many times again...with chicken, on a steak, and of course to repeat lamb. Also plan on using this throughout summer on the BBQ!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Outstanding. The only challenge when grilling is keeping the flames down and limiting the char. Keep a close eye on the heat, and try grilling each side for 1 minute, and then grilling with indirect heat. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vaisbort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I was looking for something to do with lamb and I've found it! I stumbled on this looking for something else and decided to try it even though I wasn't sure about the ingredients and how they would taste. I did a semi-boneless leg and it was awsome. I think I'm going to try this on a flank steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninga75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States