Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG - fabulous recipe! We made this for dinner club, using butterflied leg of lamb. I marinated it about 5 hours. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I had never had lamb before, but I couldn't pass up the brown sugar glaze I'd been craving. The brown sugar was perfect with the lamb because of it's strong taste. I did as some of the previous comments suggested and soaked the lamb in milk for an hour. They turned out really good and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is a 10 star recipe. I made baby back pork ribs using this wonderful rub. I placed 1/2 slabs in aluminum foil and applied the rub to both sides, cooked for 2 1/2 hours on 300 degrees. Removed them from foil, lightly sprinkled with rub and placed on the grill for 3 to 4 minutes each side. YUMMY! Don't under estimate the flavor, after tasting no one wanted bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
AWESOME!!! Used frenched chops and they were fantastic - made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was slammin Came out so good!I even used this rub on slow cooked baby back ribs before I used BBQ sauce came out sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Really enjoyed this and will make it again. I added some chili's to give it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Forgot to use the cinnamon, but this one was still amazing. i used lamb chops for it and pan fried them (for lack of a grill). Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was great! This is the first time I've made chops and it came out fantastic. I didn't have tarragon so I used rosemary instead. My hubby loved this also. I will make this again. Next time however, I want to make a complementary glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
We ate these for Mother's Day. My children have never had lamb. They ate these like crazy! The spices are so different (from the usual rosemary) and they weren't sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Couldn't find lamb in my area so used the glaze on pork chops instead. This was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cahlm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States