Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious! I lowered the sweetness by using 1 tablespoon maple syrup instead of the recommended 1/4 cup brown sugar. Fresh tarragon and ginger instead of dried (since I had fresh on hand). Loved it. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fbarkon
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used the recipe as a spice guide and this was a hit. I didn't have tarragon so i used a few dashes of 5 spice powder. I prepped my chops then went to hang with a friend. Although these are delicious alone I made a sauce to accompany it. I used three cloves mashed fresh garlic, a few mint springs and honey. Use less garlic for milder garlic flavor. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fbarkon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wonderful!!! I used ground white pepper and I forgot the ginger and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexicon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
amazing!!! i added a dash of cayenne pepper and used fresh ginger and garlic. recipe is a real winner! grilled some veggies along side that were marinaded in the same mix, brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I also serve them in cocktail parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Took a lot longer than 5 minutes per side (probably 15-20 minutes per side) to get to 140-degrees. But it was great! Also used the rub on some chicken breasts (because some of the family wouldn't even try the lamb chops) and they came out great too! I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Excellent! Our new lamb chop go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was just ok. I liked the caramelized crust but it was a bit too sweet for me. Might be ok as a component in an appetizer or with something savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and this tasted like I was doing the cinnamon challenge. The friend I had taste-test it with me said cinnamon is one of his favorite things in the world, and this was the first time he thought something had too much cinnamon. I gave it a shot anyway based on all the good reviews, and regretted it. I used this recipe as a base, however, and discovered that if you leave out the tarragon, ginger, and cinnamon, and add some rosemary and oregano instead, it's absolutely delicious. I wish I could make it every night. As written, though, it was completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish does everything to make me forget about the lamb and mint jelly I was raised on! Anytime you mix brown sugar and ginger and rub it on meat, you are on the road to delicious success. I recently tried a 'winter' version of this by broiling in my oven and I will say that grilling is far better. If I didn't like them so much, I would wait until summer just to use the grill but, not a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quenisha Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States