Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was just ok. I liked the caramelized crust but it was a bit too sweet for me. Might be ok as a component in an appetizer or with something savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and this tasted like I was doing the cinnamon challenge. The friend I had taste-test it with me said cinnamon is one of his favorite things in the world, and this was the first time he thought something had too much cinnamon. I gave it a shot anyway based on all the good reviews, and regretted it. I used this recipe as a base, however, and discovered that if you leave out the tarragon, ginger, and cinnamon, and add some rosemary and oregano instead, it's absolutely delicious. I wish I could make it every night. As written, though, it was completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This dish does everything to make me forget about the lamb and mint jelly I was raised on! Anytime you mix brown sugar and ginger and rub it on meat, you are on the road to delicious success. I recently tried a 'winter' version of this by broiling in my oven and I will say that grilling is far better. If I didn't like them so much, I would wait until summer just to use the grill but, not a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
WONDERFUL! This is the only way I will eat lamb from now on! I had to run errands so I let the chops soak in milk for 3 hours, then applied the rub, then put it back in the fridge to sit for 2 more hours. Grilled it for 4 minutes on each side and it was perfect. Brown sugar heaven. The moment the flavor hit my tongue I knew why it had earned 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alvibe
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made this recipe with 1 serving of alternate golden sugar and shoulder chops of lamb without the tarragon. It still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We used this recipe to make grilled veal chops instead of 1 tsp of cinnamon I used 1/2. Absolutely delicious ! So excited to eat them forgot to take the picture lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
EXCELLENT flavoring! We really enjoyed doing something different with the chops, and had never thought about a sweet marinade. I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Yummy. This is a great and easy recipe. So good, I will be cooking it twice this week. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Served this for my in-laws and everyone loved it. Husband gave it 5 stars and insists it is a "do-over" again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was my first time grilling lamb chops. This spice mix had a very unique taste, and the carmelized finish from the brown sugar was perfect. I put the spice mixture on generously and put in fridge for about 3 hours. They turned out great! Doesn't need a glaze with it, but I would recommend one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States