Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
this was delicious! A grat change from the rosemary marinade I usually make. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
this was excellent! Fired it up on a charcoal grill, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a great way to make lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great recipe. I didn't change anything except for the marinade time. I rubbed the lamb in the morning then cooked the lamb around six. Everything was perfect. Delicious. Thanks for sharing and I will keep this recipe for other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I just made these grilled lamb chops last night and they were AMAZING!!! I lhappened to forget to buy brown sugar, so I eft out the brown sugar and the cinnamon and replaced both these ingredients with EVOO (I eye-balled it when pouring in the EVOO) - enough that the mixture wasn't too thick or too oily. I also used lamb rib chops (smaller than full lamb chops) and grilled these for 4 minutes rather than 5 minutes on each side. Served with bacon and onion basalmic green beans and angel hair pasta tossed with freshly minced garlic, salt, pepper and EVOO - - Super good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Have not liked many other lamb dishes. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We fixed this as our Christmas Eve dinner. It was amazing!! Loved it! Even the baby chowed down. Definitely will prepare this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I was told by the people I cooked these for that it was the best lamb they've ever had. These folks are 80 years old and have gone through life dining on the most expensive meals, so this recipe MUST be something else. I'm about to try the rub on some ribs over night! Awesome combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Second time I've made this, both times met with outstanding success. I didn't have any tarragon on hand either time so I cut back the ginger and cinnamon and used Chinese Five Spice instead. I suspect the star anise flavoring gave it a different feel, but it was sooo good! Soak your lamb in milk for at least an hour before applying the rub, it helps remove any 'sheepy' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States