Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
OMG! This was super delicious. I added all the ingredients with a little bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little bit (it added that extra little kick) My husband loved it which makes for a happy home ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My favorite giller ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
i love this recipe. i made it with 5 pcs of lamb shoulder and my husband and i almost finished it all! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Wow! This spice rub was awesome on the lamb! Served the grilled lamb with cucumber tomato salad and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The sugar dominates all else thus one does not taste spices or even the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made it exactly as indicated. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This glaze with grilled lamb medium rare was the perfect combination. Slightly sweet but not overbearing. Served with grilled vegetables made the perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I substituted marjoram for the tarragon because I didn't have any. I cooked them 5 mins on a side in a cast iron skillet with grilling ridges. They are simply amazing! Thanks so much for such a great, yet simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe and I would be doing a disservice to other by not giving it the thumbs up. I find recipes online all the time and appreciate the feedback from others so I'll add mine. My wife does not like lamb, she gave it a shot this time and LOVED it!! I didn't have tarragon, and for the heck of it added dried rosemary and thyme and basil, just enough so that I could see the little bits of herbs on each chop. Also I used my Cuisinart electric grill and did the 5 min each side and they came out PERFECT!! Man I can't wait to do this one again. Trust me folks this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
beyond delicious. easy, easy, easy and soooo good. the spice rub takes away from the gaminess of lamb which i don't love and makes a nice carmelized crust that seals in flavors. it was too hot too grill(105 outside) so i broiled the chops(used 1- 1 and 1/2 inch thick chops) and they turned out moist and divine. better than anything i have had in a restaurant!! AAA++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States