Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of another post and let the chops marinate overnight. Yummo!!! This glaze/rub would be great on just about any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow!! My first time making lamb chops and found this recipe to use, I'm so glad I tried this one. I'm not afraid of Lamb anymore! Didn't have any ginger, used a little more cinnamon and it was great. I love the sweetness but I do not think it was too sweet. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southerncook
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night for a special valentines dinner for 2. I had never cooked or eat lamb before, but my boyfriend loves lamb. I was nervous about serving this since I had no idea what lamb was "suppose" to taste like. He said he has eaten a lot of lamb prepared different ways and this was by far the best he had. He said it was good enough to be on a restaurant menu. I thought it was good too. It was not too sweet like some reviews I read. I added some olive oil to mine to make a paste/marinade and let it set overnight. They were really good and made a gorgeous presentation along side the asparagus mashed potatoes, salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I added a little smoked paprika to the rub and they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Spivey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We use the spice blend from this recipe all the time. The first time we made it with lamb, and it was excellent, 5 stars all the way. At this point, this is the only thing we'll do to lamb. We've also used it to season potatoes, roasted vegetables, pork, and chicken. It is outstanding. We usually reduce the amount of brown sugar per our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Amazing recipe. Was skeptical at first, thought lamb would need more time marinating, but no. Just perfect. The exotic flavor is indeed a invitation to repeat a thousand times! Totally recommend. I garnished with baked sweet potato, thyme and rosemary twigs, also added some lime wedges... everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I do not usually eat lamb, but my husband loves it...so I thought I would give this a try. I broiled it because my grill was out of propane. It was really good. Will try on the grill next time. The flavors in the glaze complemented the lamb perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make, and it was a fascinating combination of flavors. I found it was a bit too sweet for my family, but would probably have been better if the crust were scraped off before serving, or else just before cooking, so it was not quite so sweet. I kept thinking I wanted some bleu cheese melted over the top, also, to balance the sweetness. I will probably try this again, with half the sugar, and the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My wife and I love a good lamb chop, usually cooked on a BBQ. With it being winter we do a little more cooking indoors. Tried this recipe today and it was a success. Easy to make, tasted great and presented well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
OMG! This was super delicious. I added all the ingredients with a little bit of cayenne pepper to spice it up a little bit (it added that extra little kick) My husband loved it which makes for a happy home ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States