Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This was my first time grilling lamb chops. This spice mix had a very unique taste, and the carmelized finish from the brown sugar was perfect. I put the spice mixture on generously and put in fridge for about 3 hours. They turned out great! Doesn't need a glaze with it, but I would recommend one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was the VERY BEST lamb I have ever tasted. I was skeptical after they were done grilling because they were a bit blackened, but the flavor was amazing. I'm not crazy about lamb, but let me tell you, I have dreams about this recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
The absolute best recipe for lamb chops I have ever had. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I enjoyed it , my husband likes more of the savory taste to his lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The only thing we did was mix together fresh mint with a little olive oil and brush it on at the end of grilling. Delicious!! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! I chose this glaze for my first time making lamb chops. It is great! I did cut down on the amount of pepper though, for my children. I will use this again...possibly for other meats too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Quite easily one of the best things I've ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
WOWZER! sooo yummy! i had lamb chops but gave it a shot anyway. i thought the cinnamon was a little strong for my taste. it left a strong after bite, i will cut down next time. my husband is from new zealand and he LOVES his lamb...me, not so much. but this recipe has me considering it more now. i didn't have a grill so i sautéed it in a saucepan for a few mins on each side then foiled a baking sheet and popped it in the oven at 200 degrees for 20 mins to finish it off while i prepared the sides. it was falling off the bone! you can guarantee i will be making this again next time i have lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of another post and let the chops marinate overnight. Yummo!!! This glaze/rub would be great on just about any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Wow!! My first time making lamb chops and found this recipe to use, I'm so glad I tried this one. I'm not afraid of Lamb anymore! Didn't have any ginger, used a little more cinnamon and it was great. I love the sweetness but I do not think it was too sweet. Just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States