Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good recipe even without the Tarragon.. I marinaded for about 1.5 hours and it was good.. I left out the Tarr. becuz I had none at home !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good. My first try at grilling lamb. The rub gave it a nice flavor, without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great dish. I'm not a great cook, but this one is a delicious stand by everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.J. Upjohn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portola Valley, California, USA
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I served these as appetizers for our 4th of July dinner. FANFLIPPINTASTIC! I made no changes to the recipe except to soak the chops (mine were frenched) in milk for an hour (to remove the gamey flavor) before applying the rub. Cooked them to med well & they were incredible...tender, juicy & extremely flavorful w/out the overpowering lamby flavor that I can't stand. Thansk for a fabulous recipe Deborah Bonzey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was great! My only suggestion is to let it sit longer than one hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Delicious! I didn't have any tarragon, so I used 1-1/2 tsp. of an Herbes de Provence blend, and 1/2 tsp. of dried chives. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. We don't have a grill, so I pan fried them in a cast iron skillet on low for 7 minutes each side. Next time, I will use a bit more garlic, and I will use tarragon, as I thought the rosemary was a little overpowering. We gave this to my uncle who "hates" lamb, and he wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Absolutely 5 Stars. I made this exactly according to recipe and wouldn't change a thing. My husband and stepson loved this as a fathers day dish and kept asking me about the "secret" ingredients. It goes really well with sliced baked sweet potatoes and vidalia onions spiced with tarragon - a nice compliment to the slight sweetness of the rub! YUMmee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Excellent. Easy, quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This rub is incredible. Here are the changes I made: 1. I placed the lamb chops in a tupperware container with about 1/8 of an inch of soy sauce at the bottom and let them marinate in the fridge all day. 2. I seared them in a skillet with olive oil for 2-3 minutes, until lightly browned. 3. I put them in a roasting pan (the one I use for the Thanksgiving turkey) and cooked them for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. My husband, who usually loves rare meat, raved and raved about how tender and juicy these were, even though they were cooked all the way through. (If you like rare, cook for less time.) They were so good, this will definitely be a repeat!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maiyamac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was definitely the tastiest lamb I've ever had! Don't change a thing. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States