Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
It is very delicious! My Mom and I loved it but we also have sweet tooth. My husband on the other hand didn't like that much because of the sweetness. It's a good thing that I made a batch for him that is not seasoned. :) I grilled it with cast iron to get the ridges for about 10 minutes in medium low and then baked it for 8 mins at 350 degrees. I didn't have tarragon so I used thyme and it was good. We had rice and asparagus on the side and it is the right balance for the sweetness of the glaze. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ethan the Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Dear Gods, it's so good. I've never used Tarragon before but I plan on using it more often! So fragrant and tasty. Now I don't have a bbq but I do have a George Foreman type grill. So I used that. I used two large shoulder chops instead of four small ones and I found that the rub did just perfectly for them. (They were each just under a pound) I tossed all the stuff in a large freezer bag and rubbed it all over the chops, letting it marinade in that instead of on a dish. Given the size of the chops, I left them on the grill for 8 minutes, poking them a few times with a thermometer to make sure they were doing alright. Gorgeous, I'm taking this recipe with me to make for Easter for the in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought this had a unique flavor, not sure what I thought about it. My husband; however, loved it. He just now said it's the best dinner I every made. That's a stretch-by-far in my thinking, but definately don't shy away and try this recipe. I followed the recipe, except used fresh tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Fabulous- loved it have made it again and again- very elegant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Lovely recipe, due to the weather we browned it in a cast iron skillet and finished in the broiler. Unfortunately my preschoolers did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My husband and I love this - we let it marinade all day before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I tried this recipe without the tarragon and it turned out fabulous! It was quick and easy to make and I grilled the lamb for 4 minutes on each side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Excellent recipe just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Wow, this stuff was amazingly awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was so fantastic! I didn't have time to marinate or get the grill going so I simply followed the recipe and pan seared the lamb in a skillet, 4 to 5 minutes each side and these came out wonderfully! I had to go get more lamb to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States