Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Made this for Valentine's Day - spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Have made them twice in two weeks. Each time, people exclaimed they were the best lamb chops they have ever had..an absolute 5 star recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was OUTSTANDING. I love lamb anyway; but I was looking for something different to do with lamb for Easter. I found this recipe, made it exactly according to the recipe and it was divine. The flavor was so wonderful that my husband and I scarfed through more than was good for us. I will definitely make this again -- especially if I have people over that I want to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
It is very delicious! My Mom and I loved it but we also have sweet tooth. My husband on the other hand didn't like that much because of the sweetness. It's a good thing that I made a batch for him that is not seasoned. :) I grilled it with cast iron to get the ridges for about 10 minutes in medium low and then baked it for 8 mins at 350 degrees. I didn't have tarragon so I used thyme and it was good. We had rice and asparagus on the side and it is the right balance for the sweetness of the glaze. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ethan the Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Dear Gods, it's so good. I've never used Tarragon before but I plan on using it more often! So fragrant and tasty. Now I don't have a bbq but I do have a George Foreman type grill. So I used that. I used two large shoulder chops instead of four small ones and I found that the rub did just perfectly for them. (They were each just under a pound) I tossed all the stuff in a large freezer bag and rubbed it all over the chops, letting it marinade in that instead of on a dish. Given the size of the chops, I left them on the grill for 8 minutes, poking them a few times with a thermometer to make sure they were doing alright. Gorgeous, I'm taking this recipe with me to make for Easter for the in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethan the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought this had a unique flavor, not sure what I thought about it. My husband; however, loved it. He just now said it's the best dinner I every made. That's a stretch-by-far in my thinking, but definately don't shy away and try this recipe. I followed the recipe, except used fresh tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Fabulous- loved it have made it again and again- very elegant meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Lovely recipe, due to the weather we browned it in a cast iron skillet and finished in the broiler. Unfortunately my preschoolers did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My husband and I love this - we let it marinade all day before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States