Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
caramelize them at the end! I honestly think this is the best sweet lamb recipe I know. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except thyme for tarragon and 5-spice powder for cinnamon (a good idea if you have any). I grilled it on a medium flame for about 10-12 minutes per side. Towards the end, I melted a mixture of butter and brown sugar in the microwave and brushed it on the chops. I coated them fairly liberally and turned the heat up to high for about a minute each side, just to caramelize the sugar. That last step ads so much to this dish, if you don't do anything else, do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent! This recipe makes the most succulent, flavorful lamb chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Fabulous Flavours.. thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I had never had lamb before but I used this recipe on some lamb chops and talk about perfection! My husband doesn't like lamb but this recipe changed his mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I prepared this recipe for my Christmas Party this past Saturday night, and it was a hit. People who didn't eat lamb loved it... Don't change anything about the recipe --- it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
We tried this last Sunday night, and I nearly cried when we plowed through the chops before dinner hit the table. Had I known how much I loved these, I would have cashed in my IRA and bought all the chops in the store. A more economical choice in the future will be to buy a butterflied leg of lamb and do it up family style. I imagine that this rub would be awesome on veal as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Tried this rub with pork chops and used a broiler since I don't have a grill. Very flavorful - in fact, I found it a little too strong. I cut the recipe in half and cut the sugar down to 2 tbsp for 3 pork chops. Quick and easy. Would definitely make it again but maybe try out some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
i never thought i'd like sweet meat. but these were dope. had non meat eaters eating meat talkin bout lamb doesn't count. will be making a leg of lamb like this for thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Very good flavor. I would double the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Used pork chops only because I couldn't find lamb chops at the store. What a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States