Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great! I used "Simply Organic" steak seasoning because we did not have any Tarragon and it has Tarragon in it, along with several other ingredients. It was perfect! My husband who was skeptically totally enjoyed. We had it with asparagus and couscous for Easter Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very good...I discovered I like a savory lamb dish to a sweet one. This was my first "sweet" attmept. Then my 12 year old daughter gave me "heck" for cooking a baby sheep...so that did kind of ruin it for me I must say. Overall though...I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent. Grilled under the broiler and burned it (take care) but it was still wonderful. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I have made this several times. Most recently for Valentine's Day. This is such a yummy pairing with the lamb. It would be a bit strong on other meats though. Definitely best grilled. It does carmelize quickly though. But when the outside was done, the inside was perfectly medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have made this recipe about three times now and love it!! My 7yr old actually asks for this. Here are my modifications. I didn't have Tarragon so that was ommitted. I used rack of lamb instead of chops and added just a bit of cloves. Turns out really nice! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I liked it, but my husband didn't (he didn't like the sugar). I baked them at 350F for 7 minutes a side and then broiled them for 1 minute a side and they were very nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
The flavors of the rub excited my tongue! They were interesting and tasted wonderful with the lamb. --I used my broiler and it took a couple extra minutes. I'm sure a grill would be better, but it's a Minnesota winter people :) no grilling outside. --Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This recipe rocked! Perfect balance of flavors. The Hubs and I loved it. Thanks for sharing, Debra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Excellent. My son actually was the chef with this one. Easy to follow and very tasty Val Surbey, Winnipeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States