Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought my favorite lamb recipe from this site (rosemary marinated lamb chops) could never be dethroned but this one totally soared above that one! I used lamb shoulder chops and coated them liberally with the sugar & spice mix. I did not refrigerate them for an hour, instead I let them sit at room temp for about 15-20 minutes before putting them on the grill and they were FULL of flavor. Don't grill at too high a heat or the sugar will scorch and burn. These were AMAZING!! My husband couldn't get enough of them. Will be making them again for him on Valentine's Day :) Thanks for the most awesome lamb recipe ever! PS... I've put the spice mixture together (minus the brown sugar) in larger quantities and stored in an airtight container in the pantry so that whenever I want to make these I just measure it out, add the brown sugar and I'm ready to go. Hard to believe something so delicious could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe (using chops and lamb ribs) except I used the broiler. Very, Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
OMG excellent! This is my new favorite recipe!! Too bad my hubby isn't into lamb, but more for me!! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was in the mood to try something new so I gave this a try. I threw the spice mix in a plastic bag and shook a bunch of lamb loin chops in it, set them to marinade in the fridge for 2 hours and then grilled them up on the forman grill (4 min each side). These came out INCREDIBLE! This is such a simple, quick and easy dish to make and it went over so well that I'm sure I'll be making it often. My wife is the pickiest eater I've EVER come across and she not only loved it, she said it was probably the tastiest meat she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was the best rub! Made this for the holidays and it was huge success! Refrigerated about 3 hours prior to grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didnt have a grill but baked it in the oven for 45 minutes at 350 degrees (2 bone chops per serving) turning it over midway and sprinkling more of the rub on it . Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We used a boneless Leg of Lamb and cut it open to get the same thickness throughout. Seared the meat on both sides then cooked for about 40-45 mins with indirect heat on the grill and was a perfect medium rare. This a wonderful main dish and a great rub. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRATFORDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My boyfriend and I let the lamb marinade for a few hours curing the day then cooked the lamb on a george foreman grill. They still turned out absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an EXCELLENT rub for lamb chops. Really gives the meat good flavor. I've also used this rub for sirloin steaks, and they come out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States