Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
made as directed, no changes to recipe. Very tasty and easy to prepare. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this recipe!! Easy, quick, & delicious. Tastes somewhat similar to a terriyaki, nicely spiced, and very complementary to lamb! I'd recently bought a boneless leg of lamb from Costco (for less than $14) and I wasn't sure what to do with it. I found this recipe on AR based on previous ratings and reviews and decided to give a try... I trimmed and cut meat into approx 2" chunks then covered with the rub and let meat sit on counter for about 30 minutes. Simply cooked (sauted) in hot skillet with olive oil. We're looking forward to trying this recipe many times again...with chicken, on a steak, and of course to repeat lamb. Also plan on using this throughout summer on the BBQ!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Outstanding. The only challenge when grilling is keeping the flames down and limiting the char. Keep a close eye on the heat, and try grilling each side for 1 minute, and then grilling with indirect heat. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vaisbort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very nice! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I was looking for something to do with lamb and I've found it! I stumbled on this looking for something else and decided to try it even though I wasn't sure about the ingredients and how they would taste. I did a semi-boneless leg and it was awsome. I think I'm going to try this on a flank steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninga75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought my favorite lamb recipe from this site (rosemary marinated lamb chops) could never be dethroned but this one totally soared above that one! I used lamb shoulder chops and coated them liberally with the sugar & spice mix. I did not refrigerate them for an hour, instead I let them sit at room temp for about 15-20 minutes before putting them on the grill and they were FULL of flavor. Don't grill at too high a heat or the sugar will scorch and burn. These were AMAZING!! My husband couldn't get enough of them. Will be making them again for him on Valentine's Day :) Thanks for the most awesome lamb recipe ever! PS... I've put the spice mixture together (minus the brown sugar) in larger quantities and stored in an airtight container in the pantry so that whenever I want to make these I just measure it out, add the brown sugar and I'm ready to go. Hard to believe something so delicious could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
delicious and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe (using chops and lamb ribs) except I used the broiler. Very, Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
OMG excellent! This is my new favorite recipe!! Too bad my hubby isn't into lamb, but more for me!! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I was in the mood to try something new so I gave this a try. I threw the spice mix in a plastic bag and shook a bunch of lamb loin chops in it, set them to marinade in the fridge for 2 hours and then grilled them up on the forman grill (4 min each side). These came out INCREDIBLE! This is such a simple, quick and easy dish to make and it went over so well that I'm sure I'll be making it often. My wife is the pickiest eater I've EVER come across and she not only loved it, she said it was probably the tastiest meat she'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States