Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
too sweet. Couldn't taste the flavor of the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awesome awesome Awesome. Just the right amount of everything. Will be trying this on other meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Incredibly good! This was just my second time cooking lamb IN MY LIFE and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Haha .. what can you say ... KTICHEN PROVEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREMYLEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious...highly rated and recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a very unique and interesting rub. We used it on lamb steaks but it would have been even better on lamb chops (or just thinner cuts). Next time we might also try to add a little chili powder and see if that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
OMG - fabulous recipe! We made this for dinner club, using butterflied leg of lamb. I marinated it about 5 hours. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I had never had lamb before, but I couldn't pass up the brown sugar glaze I'd been craving. The brown sugar was perfect with the lamb because of it's strong taste. I did as some of the previous comments suggested and soaked the lamb in milk for an hour. They turned out really good and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Grilled Lamb with Mint Orange Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb chops with a minty orange marmalade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States