Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! That's the word I heard over and over at the table this evening. Everyone loved these. We don't serve Lamb often (not sure why) but we will now. Every single person cleaned their plates and had very nice comments about this recipe. The young children enjoyed these as much as the adults. There was no fussing with them to "finish your dinner" :) I'm sure this is the recipe we will turn to when lamb is on the menu the next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this tonight and my husband and I definitely will add it to our recipe book. We did omit the tarragon because we arent big fans of it, and we used butterflied lamb because thats all the store had. We are huge lamb fans and are glad to have a new way to cook it. Will make again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
too sweet. Couldn't taste the flavor of the lamb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Awesome awesome Awesome. Just the right amount of everything. Will be trying this on other meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Incredibly good! This was just my second time cooking lamb IN MY LIFE and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Haha .. what can you say ... KTICHEN PROVEN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Lek

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious...highly rated and recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shesinparties

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a very unique and interesting rub. We used it on lamb steaks but it would have been even better on lamb chops (or just thinner cuts). Next time we might also try to add a little chili powder and see if that makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States