Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is easy and delicious. Loved by my entire family. It is my first time cooking Lamb, Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esimmons23
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Ok.... I was really excited about this recipe and the smell that came off of the meat was intoxicating, however I did not like the taste of it. it was not terrible but I expected more. I'm still glad that I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great flavor for lamb chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I've used on a few cuts of lamb and all turned out just wonderful. I was a little concerned at the mix of spices but I'm glad I went ahead and tried it because it's now one of my family's favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I pan seared the lamb chops, then added apple cider vinegar to deglaze the pan. I added the mixture to the vinegar and created a reduction sauce with it. Then I poured the reduction sauce on top of the chops in a casserole dish and finished them in the oven. These braised lamb chops were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Arrowood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious! I lowered the sweetness by using 1 tablespoon maple syrup instead of the recommended 1/4 cup brown sugar. Fresh tarragon and ginger instead of dried (since I had fresh on hand). Loved it. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fbarkon
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used the recipe as a spice guide and this was a hit. I didn't have tarragon so i used a few dashes of 5 spice powder. I prepped my chops then went to hang with a friend. Although these are delicious alone I made a sauce to accompany it. I used three cloves mashed fresh garlic, a few mint springs and honey. Use less garlic for milder garlic flavor. Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fbarkon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wonderful!!! I used ground white pepper and I forgot the ginger and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexicon
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
amazing!!! i added a dash of cayenne pepper and used fresh ginger and garlic. recipe is a real winner! grilled some veggies along side that were marinaded in the same mix, brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I also serve them in cocktail parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States