Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I added cilantro to the mix and topped it with a fresh cherry pepper after grilling. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat seafood; scallops, shrimp, any fish for that matter. I use this marinade for whatever fish ends up in my fish tacos- so good and I don't find it spicy, just very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was great! The only changes I made was first I doubled the recipe, then I added soy sauce instead of salt and 1tsp of fresh ginger! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I knew I was gonna love this. I love garlic and jalapeno . This is a definate keeper. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is an amazing marinade! We used it the first time on tuna but now more often use it for shrimp to put in tacos. Absolutely delicious! I live in an apartment with no access to a grill so I just saute the tuna or shrimp and get to use the cooked garlic and jalapeno from the marinade as sauce/garnish. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
We just used this recently when grilling our ahi tuna and it was delicious. So easy and very tasty! I would probably marinade it a bit more but otherwise I don't think I'd change it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these last night for when my boyfriend came back to town. Always nervous serving a new recipe, but wow, what a success. Marinade was easy as could be. Only changes were that it marinated 3 hours because his plans got delayed. Also, I seared each side quickly on the infrared burner, then moved it to the regular grill and spread all the good bits and pieces of jalapeno and garlic on top. I only cooked 5 minutes total, because I like tuna raw on the inside. One fantastic piece of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I wasn't sure I'd like this but I tried it as written and it was excellent. It was simple to do and it tasted terrific...not too spicy, just flavorful. I plan to use this marinade often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used a half of a habanero because I didn't have a jalapeno. Absolutely yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States