Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dmg2882
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Loved this recipe! Only thing I added was some lime zest. Paired it with an avocado mango salad that had cashews, mint and cilantro. It paired so well with the Tuna. The Jalapeño marinade wasn't too spicy.. It was perfect! Will make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Really easy and absolutely delicious. I used a bit more olive oil and had to swap lemon juice with the lime juice and used cayenne pepper instead of black pepper. Since I had the time I marinated this for 6 hours in a freezer bag. The combination of flavors was very nice and the tuna stayed juicy and aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christmess Andre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this for DH and he liked it. He wishes there would have been a little extra of the jalapeño sauce to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was my first time ever having a tuna steak before. (and my picky husband) The only thing I changed is that I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. This is a fantastic recipe that I will make again. I didn't tell my husband what it was until he ate a bite and he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I seared the dish too long, but it was otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Rothman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
yummy loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Pike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Loved the marinade. I decided to marinade mine for 2 hours and only grilled the tuna 2 1/2 minutes each side. Next time I will add a little cilantro to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is our favorite recipe! My husband has made this numerous times (sorry for the late posting) since it is my favorite meal. He doubles the "sauce" so I can "dip" my meal in. Southerners love their dips/sauces...especially with this meal. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2BAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love spicy food and I was really sad when I found this but did not have any jalapeño peppers however I substituted with crushed red pepper. I also cooked on the stove since it's a polar vortex outside right now. I used chili infused olive oil and added a few shrimp. I had this over a bed of spinach with some feta cheese and a light vinaigrette dressing. Really quick easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great flavor! Loved the bit of spice the jalapeño adds! I even added a couple more for more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States