Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This marinade was absolutely delicious!! I had to pan sear mine in a cast iron and topped with some reserved marinade at the end of cooking. I'm sure grilled would be ever better. I use this marinade now on lots of stuff.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Won't let me edit my original post. The correct grill time is NOT on the recipe. Waaaay too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I added cilantro to the mix and topped it with a fresh cherry pepper after grilling. Spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I wasn't sure I'd like this but I tried it as written and it was excellent. It was simple to do and it tasted terrific...not too spicy, just flavorful. I plan to use this marinade often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was alright. A little plain by itself so I made a caper cream sauce to go with it. 1/2cup cream, reduced and 2 tablespoons of capers. I could eat that sauce with just about anything I think;o) I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This recipe would be great if the cooking time weren't so horribly off. Tuna steaks cooked 7 minutes per side are like giant pieces of thick plastic. Go with 3 minutes per side on the grill and check them to see if that is about what you like. Also, double the amount of olive oil so that the marinade can spread across both sides of both tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this tonight and it was good, although it could have used more marinade. I even added a little more olive oil as someone had suggested in one of the reviews I read. Definitely don't want to cook tuna steaks more than 3 minutes per side, which is what I did. I used a cast iron skillet on med high heat, served with a mixed veg and fingerling potatoes, which made for a nice meal. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very good I use the Jalapeno's with everything . The tuna was very moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gilmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
The combination of the pepper, garlic, lime juice and avacado is a real taste treat! I added extra lime juice and garlic, and included the zest of the lime. Substituted a rub for the pepper. Pan seared in a cast iron skillet due to time. Can't wait to try on the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Bobby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States