Grilled Jalapeno Tuna Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This marinade was absolutely delicious!! I had to pan sear mine in a cast iron and topped with some reserved marinade at the end of cooking. I'm sure grilled would be ever better. I use this marinade now on lots of stuff.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
With a side of avocado slices and fried Basil corn...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My husband and I are doing weight watchers and this recipe was super friendly for the program! I was skeptical since I much prefer sushi to cooked fish, but I loved it! I didn't have any olive oil on hand so I did vegetable, but I will try it again and use olive oil. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Fresh and bright flavors. My jalapeño was slightly lacking in heat, look forward to more fire. I used the whole recipe for 2 6 oz. pieces of tuna. Reserved appx 2 teaspoons to top after grilling. I slightly overcooked (for our taste) but still enjoyed. Served with tomato and avocado salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I used a half of a habanero because I didn't have a jalapeno. Absolutely yummy and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This recipe was great! The only changes I made was first I doubled the recipe, then I added soy sauce instead of salt and 1tsp of fresh ginger! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We really enjoyed tuna prepared this way. Such a spicy difference and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picky Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I wasn't sure I'd like this but I tried it as written and it was excellent. It was simple to do and it tasted terrific...not too spicy, just flavorful. I plan to use this marinade often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I knew I was gonna love this. I love garlic and jalapeno . This is a definate keeper. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States