Grilled Italian Sausage with Marinated Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The marinade for the tomatoes is incredible. I doubled it and added a little more balsamic vinegar. I marinated 2 pints of cherry tomatoes cut in half with the red onion. I put it all in a bowl and let it set at room temp while we grilled the sausage. It went perfect with the Italian sausage! We didn't have french rolls, so we served it with Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! from this site. I can't wait to try this again but on rolls. This one's a keeper especially over the summer months! Update: Made this again, but served it on rolls and OMG it's wonderful! Perfect for a quick and easy meal especially paired with a garden salad with balsamic vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
i used white onions, but it was fantastic. going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrophyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It was too cold out to grill, so I pan fried the sausages and topped them with the marinated tomato mixture. Great way to serve Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Everything was great. I did marinate tomatoes and onions a little longer, but they were great. Will use again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was very good and I would definitely make it again. I made the tomatoes in the afternoon and just let them sit, covered, on the countertop. Next time I make this I’m going to dice the tomatoes and onions, rather than slicing them, which will make this more of a relish for the sausages. I also like the idea of using this for bruschetta, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious!!! What a wonderful change from the usual peppers and onions with cheese. Very light, and simple. Awesome for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I was really suprised that something this simple can be that good!! I sauteed the onions in a bit of the oil mix because I dont like raw onion. then added the warm onions over the tomatoes and oil. Will definatley make again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I also used cherry tomatoes, and served on round flatbread (warmed up in the microwave so they wouldn't break when folded in half). So delicious! My bf and I couldn't stop talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe. It is a variation of something we already do and I didn't have the grill ready, so I compromised and cut up the sausage and sauteed it with minced garlic and a little bit of olive oil. When the sausage was ready I threw it all together with some mafaldine noodles and served. I did increase the marinade a bit, just to ensure the entire meal was coated. The entire family loved it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good, served with Pasta, hot, hot, hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States