Grilled Italian Sausage with Marinated Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I was really suprised that something this simple can be that good!! I sauteed the onions in a bit of the oil mix because I dont like raw onion. then added the warm onions over the tomatoes and oil. Will definatley make again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious!!! What a wonderful change from the usual peppers and onions with cheese. Very light, and simple. Awesome for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I also used cherry tomatoes, and served on round flatbread (warmed up in the microwave so they wouldn't break when folded in half). So delicious! My bf and I couldn't stop talking about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a great one! I used kielbasa and sliced each link in half so they would fit on the bread better. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used white and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Loved this recipe. It is a variation of something we already do and I didn't have the grill ready, so I compromised and cut up the sausage and sauteed it with minced garlic and a little bit of olive oil. When the sausage was ready I threw it all together with some mafaldine noodles and served. I did increase the marinade a bit, just to ensure the entire meal was coated. The entire family loved it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
The marinade for the tomatoes is incredible. I doubled it and added a little more balsamic vinegar. I marinated 2 pints of cherry tomatoes cut in half with the red onion. I put it all in a bowl and let it set at room temp while we grilled the sausage. It went perfect with the Italian sausage! We didn't have french rolls, so we served it with Pasta Hot! Hot! Hot! from this site. I can't wait to try this again but on rolls. This one's a keeper especially over the summer months! Update: Made this again, but served it on rolls and OMG it's wonderful! Perfect for a quick and easy meal especially paired with a garden salad with balsamic vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Everything was great. I did marinate tomatoes and onions a little longer, but they were great. Will use again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I was looking for something quick to use on my leftover italian sausage for lunch and found this recipe. It was quick, easy & pretty tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States