Grilled Italian Sausage with Marinated Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We LOVED this! Hubby is from Chicago and loves Italian sausage. This was wonderful! The smoky grilled sausage and marinated tomatoes were a great combination. We will be having this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
The tomatoes and onions add a very good taste - good enough to stand alone - and look geat as a bed for the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good, served with Pasta, hot, hot, hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The marinated tomatoes and onions make this meal. The grilled sausage is very good, but add the veggies and it is a fantastic sandwich. The next time I make this I will let the tomatoes marinate even longer for a more intense flavor. Thanks chefsazy - this recipe will be on the summer rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was very good and I would definitely make it again. I made the tomatoes in the afternoon and just let them sit, covered, on the countertop. Next time I make this I’m going to dice the tomatoes and onions, rather than slicing them, which will make this more of a relish for the sausages. I also like the idea of using this for bruschetta, as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
i used white onions, but it was fantastic. going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrophyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a wonderfully quick and savory dish to prepare! My son (who is picky about how his vegetables are prepared) loved it and gobbled two sandwiches before flying out the door to the basketball game. I added some thinly sliced red bell pepper to the marinade as well, and since my sons are not fond of raw onions, I sauteed the red pepper and onion with some of the marinade then put it back in with the tomatoes that were still marinating. (I didn't have French rolls on hand so I used onion-cheese rolls.) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It was too cold out to grill, so I pan fried the sausages and topped them with the marinated tomato mixture. Great way to serve Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My husband loved it, said it was his new favorite dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I was really suprised that something this simple can be that good!! I sauteed the onions in a bit of the oil mix because I dont like raw onion. then added the warm onions over the tomatoes and oil. Will definatley make again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States