Grilled Italian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
So good my husband couldn't get off the foot of the stairs because he was so full. I did make some minor alterations. First, I grilled the ham and tomatoes. Then, I layered the pork chops with mozzarella cheese, slice of ham, shredded gouda, grilled tomatoes, then garnished with a mixture of salt, pepper, chopped oregano, and chopped parsley. Excellent and well worth every bite! Served with Grilled Green Bean Bundles and Southern as You Can Get Collard Greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Easy to make, but nothing special. Nothing to entice the taste buds. I think ham is the wrong choice, maybe bacon or a spicy capricola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this for my family last night and everyone loved it! :D the only thing that I changed on it was I didn't put any ham on it. Thanks so much for putting this recipe on here :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellomynameis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Sounds good, but cooking the pork to 160 isd to much, pork needs to be cooked till 145 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaxFlChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was amazing! I was really worried that the cheese and Italian seasonings wouldnt pair well with the pork but I was wrong. I didn't make this with tomatoes simply because I didnt have any but I will try it next time. I paired this with alfredo pasta and garlic toast. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Wow, when I first saw this recipe I was definitely looking forward to trying it. I have to say that this recipe was a hit in my house. Everyone loved it even my son who is a very picky eater. He even ate the tomatoes that were on it and he hates tomatoes. This will definitely be made again and again. Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
really good and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Just awesome chops....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheyennesdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was excellent. Very easy to make. I changed the regular ham to Italian Hot Ham "Capocollo" and OMG that was so good, it smelled excellent while grilling and all the flavors just blended so well. This is a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States