Grilled Italian Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
my intention for this was to be made into meatball subs with pasta sauce and cheese on top.. instead i've made it a couple of times for my lunch and it does taste good, but it's a little on the salty side.. my ratio of ground turkey to regular pork sausage was more like 1:1.. i used onion powder for the fresh.. left out the olive oil.. and ground up a whole star anise because i read on the cook's thesaurus that it equals about 1/2 tsp (i was only making 3 servings).. i could say that this did taste like sausage.. but given the fact that i used half sausage in this, it wouldn't be fair.. i also wonder if that's why it seems salty to me.. either way it's good just as a patty dipping it in tomato sauce or ketchup.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The sausage adds a different taste to burger. Wasn't sure I liked the taste of the sausage in it at first, but by the time I finished the burger, I was thinking about when I'd make one again. The only thing I changed was to make a thick round patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe. Family really loved them. Cooked on weber charcoal grill added wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good! Made them with venison and grilled them outside...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made these for my daughter's birthday and everyone loved them! I doubled the recipe since we were expecting a large crowed and it made 28 burgers. I froze them and we cooked them as needed. They really are delicious. I omitted the anise seed and used regular hamburger rolls and omitted the melted butter. We did grill some with provolone cheese and they were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnBird88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
delicious..nice twist on a summer burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This sounds like an awesome meal just as it is. However, in my constant effort to lower hubbys cholesterol level I changed this just a bit. Made it with ground turkey and turkey italian sausage, instead of beef and pork. We also left the butter off the baguettes. Other then that we followed the recipe to the letter. It was OUTSTANDING! My meat lover hubby was very impressed with the turkey version and that is hard to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Just made them. I used ground beef, pork and Italian sausage, used a marinara spice from Epicure. No anise seed and no olive oil. I made a mayo, pizza sauce, marinara spice spread to put on bun or dip in. My family loved them!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Really great burger! i did as suggested and added the mozzarella cheese. I will definetly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States