Grilled Indian Pork Kabobs with Sweet Onions and Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Wonderful marinade, followed the recipe exactly. Don't be afraid of the quantities of the spices- looks like a lot, but they are perfect. The lemon juice did a nice job of tenderizing the meat. I'm going to try it with boneless chicken breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I've used this marinade for grilled pork chops and I made wings with it. It was awesome both times!I didn't even have to marinade the wings for a long time and they were so full of flavor. This is going to become a family staple because I can't seem to get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Delicious and easy to make. To give it a more authentic Indian flavor, I added 1 tbsp of ground cardamom. Would definitely make again, maybe using chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
a little salty, don't know where the salt taste came from also used fresh pienapple with rest of ingred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
delicious. the paste would be great on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Excellent with boneless chicken breasts. My son wants it for lunch every day, and his friend wants the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
These were perfect! I made a half batch and they were fantastic... my husband said this may be the best thing we've grilled yet! I made a flavored couscous dish as a side... so many fresh ingredients, it was the perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hooper, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My BF and I loved these pork kabobs! I marinaded them for about 8hrs and they turned out wonderful! I didn't change much except, I only added the juice of half of a lemon (it was all i had for lemons!) and instead of water i used chicken broth. A nice simple, delicious recipe for the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisAlyss22

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Used this for pork tenderloins. It's not really a paste but more a marinade. Added cardamon and nonfat yogurt to the marinade. Roasted in 400 degree oven for 25 mins. Excellent and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Made these tonight with terriaki chicken kabobs and rice pilaf (we have a large family). These were a hit with my, DH and the kids. I usually just marinate pork in italian dressing but these were fantastic! Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States