Grilled Honey-Soy Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This came out very good. I did not feel like lighting up the outdoor grill so I used my George Foreman and it worked just fine. I did wish I had bigger grilled onions with this so next time I will marinate slices of onions with it and grill it all. Very good! Thumbs Up! Most certainly a do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
YUMMY!! Just pulled off the grill and took a nibble. I didn't have 4 to 24 hours to marinade (but I know to think ahead next time). I worked the meat w/ marinade in the bag and had it on the grill in 30 min. Gotta say, the results where still great! So easy....so, so, good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Otis-Frecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ossian, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe as is, so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were great! I never have eaten pork steak. I marinaded for about 4 hours and they were just juicy and succulent. I will make these again and again. Take advantage of the "swine flu" pork is on sale everywhere. I got my steaks for $0.89 and pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice and different way to prepare "naked" pork chops. Marinating them in the plastic bag worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Yum, very nice marinade. I let it marinade for about 20 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this for dinner on 12/9/09. It turned out great. i would pass this recipe on. Thank You. Carol Idaho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
They were very tasty but just a bit dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatimaF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I picked up the pork steaks last minute so I didn't have time to marinade. I basted the pork as it grilled and these turned out GREAT!! Next time I'll marinade. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
THIS IS MY FIRST TIME LEAVING A REVIEW, AND THESE WERE AWESOME, FOLLOW RECIPE EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States