Grilled Honey-Soy Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very nice and different way to prepare "naked" pork chops. Marinating them in the plastic bag worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were great! I never have eaten pork steak. I marinaded for about 4 hours and they were just juicy and succulent. I will make these again and again. Take advantage of the "swine flu" pork is on sale everywhere. I got my steaks for $0.89 and pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Made these on the grill for a dinner party. They turned out perfect! Marinaded for about 8 hrs. Excellent! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This came out very good. I did not feel like lighting up the outdoor grill so I used my George Foreman and it worked just fine. I did wish I had bigger grilled onions with this so next time I will marinate slices of onions with it and grill it all. Very good! Thumbs Up! Most certainly a do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was great. I did change the onion though instead of adding chopped onion I ran it through the garlic press instead and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngoates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very good. I just made this as a quick topping to pork chops. Next time, I'll marinate them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My family loves pork steak off the grill. This marinade made them so very tender and they were good, but I think I will still baste with my favorite BBQ sauce before removing from the grill. They should be doubly good then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These were great. Very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Wayland, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this for dinner on 12/9/09. It turned out great. i would pass this recipe on. Thank You. Carol Idaho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great, super-easy marinade. Complimented the pork well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States