Grilled Hawaiians Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I used Hawaiian bread, and although it gave a good flavor it was to soft & got squished when I was flipping it. I would recommended the the Hawaiian bread however choose the rolls or hamburger buns. This are thicker and shouldnt be to much of an issue. Other then that I used a thin slice pre cooked ham, and grilled it before I put the sandwich together. I used to pieces a sandwich to allow the pineapple and cheese to stay away from the bread so the previous listed issues of soggy bread didnt happen. It does have a unique flavor, that will defiantly be made again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Okay for a change of pace, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This sandwich was just ok. After reading so many great reviews, I was sure this would be a hit. I was quite disappointed with the flavour, or rather, lack of it. I found the sandwich quite bland. That's not to say I won't try it again - only the next time I will try another reviewer's suggestion about using mozzarella cheese and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really enjoyed this! It was so fast and easy to put together. I did toast these in the oven on buns as another view suggested and it was so very good. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Had buns to use up so I grilled the insides of buns and layered cheese and ham on each side then pineapple in middle. Then wrapped in foil and into oven to warm/melt/toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great recipe, will make again. I cooked these in my sandwich maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin
Home Town: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was a really good recipe. We loved it. Will definately make this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
great spin on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were SO delicious! We made them using a good thick bread, thick sliced ham off the bone, and smoked sharp cheddar. A new favourite! I put a little honey mustard on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.combs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States