Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good! A nice change for a summer day. Rather than traditional BBQ, to have the sweetness of this sandwhich. I made exactly as said (marinated overnight), wouldnt change a thing. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I think that the 1000 Island dressing would have to be a personal taste - not one that appeals to me. BUT I do recommend trying Swiss cheese with the chicken burger! A local restaraunt here uses Swiss on their chicken/pineapple burger, and it is DELISH! Something so good about the swiss and the pineapple together. Trust me!!! Go reg mayo though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thehotzip
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I couldn't exactly figure out what "hawaiian marinade" was so used the Yoshida sauce to marinate overnight the chicken breasts. Was incredibly easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was really good - really easy to prepare too! The thousand island dressing added to it so don't skip it. Next time I will eliminate the lettuce and tomato on mine because it sort of overtook the rest of the sandwich and maybe I'll put two rings and two slices of cheese on mine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very, Very good. We left off the lettuce and tomatoes also. I have a very picky eater and he LOVED it too. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were really good but I did make some changes....I skipped on the tomatoes and lettuce (the sandwich is already juicy from the pineapple). Also, I didn't have any onion rolls so instead I used sesame rolls and then added onion strings to the sandwich(I really recommend this addition). Also, I'm not a fan of thousand island dressing so I used dijon mustard and instead of the provolone I used muenster jalapeno cheese! I realize that this is a lot of changes but I just made it according to what I had in the refrigerator and my BF and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Just ok. Theres something odd about the thousand island dressing. Just didnt taste right in the sandwich.I would stick with mayo. Not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Not very good at all - I've had this type of sandwich in restaurants and loved it, but I didn't think the thousand island dressing went well with the marinade and pinapple. Needs something spicier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
We LOVED this recipe! The first time, we forgot to pick up onion buns and make the 1000 island dressing, but it still turned out wonderful. The second time, everything was there and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I was looking for a recipe that reminded me of a "Hawaiian" sandwich my kids loved in Belgium. This came very close to hitting the mark; just made a few changes to make it just like what we ate there. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States