Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was the first time cooking on the grill, and it came out great. The kids said I do a better job than daddy. hahahaha I made just as stated. It took a lil hunting to find the marinade, but I found it. I let it marinade for about 8 hours. The chicken was so juicy and full of flavor. This recipe is def. going into rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Yum! A new favorite in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Loved it! Im totally into chicken and pineapple right now, and this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I've had this recipe in my recipe box forever! A bad case of spring fever had this sandwich sounding irresistible so I decided to try it, finally. I'm glad I did. It was totally worth cleaning all the snow off of my outdoor grill and standing in the semi-dark in 20 degree weather to get the perfect flavor. Only I skipped the tomatoes and added roasted red peppers instead. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I liked it but Matt and the Aubree didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I tried this last night and it was wonderful! So easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly except for using a skillet on the stove instead of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Family loved it!!! Just used mayo for them, since they don't care for thousand island. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this sandwich for a family function and everyone raved about it. I have to agree the thousand island dressing was an awesome compliment to the sandwich~~~ will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This sandwich was very tasty. A solid four in my opinion, but my husband's praise bumped it up to five! The thousand island dressing nicely complements the sweet chicken and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Definatly a keeper. My husband and I both loved them. I left out the thousand island dressing. We have made them plain and with chipolte mustard and both times they were wonderful. Great for lunch and dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States