Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tera
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It was pretty good was nice to have something different on a hot summer day was very appealing:) didn't change anything except used Swiss cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used frozen grilled chicken breasts. I baked them in the marinade. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I use a dill mayo on these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
YUMMY! I used the thinner chicken breasts that Schwann's sells for these. Thick chicken breasts on any sandwich is just not for my family. Anyway, these were super easy and very very good. My family doesn't like Thousand Island, but used mayo, mustard, bbq, or a combo all of. I would suggest marinating for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used a citrus teryaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy! Marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce but did the rest per recipe, definently make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This sure beats the same old burger! Yum! The only thing was I omitted was the thousand Island dressing, just a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was ok. I didn't really care for the sweetness from the pineapple, and the tastes didn't really go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I should have used smaller chicken breasts. It was good but very messy and hard to hold together. I think next time I'll use smaller chicken breasts and skip the lettuce and tomato. It was just too big to handle. I had a jalapeno lime marinate I used, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Chappell Jones Burrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States