Grilled Hawaiian Chicken and Pineapple Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used frozen grilled chicken breasts. I baked them in the marinade. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I use a dill mayo on these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
YUMMY! I used the thinner chicken breasts that Schwann's sells for these. Thick chicken breasts on any sandwich is just not for my family. Anyway, these were super easy and very very good. My family doesn't like Thousand Island, but used mayo, mustard, bbq, or a combo all of. I would suggest marinating for at least 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used a citrus teryaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy! Marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce but did the rest per recipe, definently make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This sure beats the same old burger! Yum! The only thing was I omitted was the thousand Island dressing, just a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This was ok. I didn't really care for the sweetness from the pineapple, and the tastes didn't really go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I should have used smaller chicken breasts. It was good but very messy and hard to hold together. I think next time I'll use smaller chicken breasts and skip the lettuce and tomato. It was just too big to handle. I had a jalapeno lime marinate I used, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Chappell Jones Burrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I'd been looking for some time to duplicate a sandwich my husband and I first had while on vacation in Florida a few years ago. This is the taste we remember, we both love it. The Thousand Island dressing makes it great. We like using a soft bun. If you can't find Hawaiian marinade I've had to use a sweet and sour dressing for the marinade and it came out great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States