Grilled Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was so good and easy. A whole new spin on ham,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME!!!!! I didnt have lemon juice and added 1 tsp maple syrup. Love it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I added just a pinch of cloves to basic recipe along with the cinnamon, and it was PERFECT! Don't cook the cured steak too long. About 5 minutes on both sides was enough. 8-10 minutes would have been too long, but it depends on the thickness of your cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used low sugar apricot preserves and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The sauce had a very mild flavor. We liked it but have a few other ham steak recipes that we like better. This was nice for a change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was great! I didn't have apricot preserves so I just used grape jelly and it actually taste good. I'm a food critic and it was one of the best I ever had! Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
have made this twice. It is excellent. Will use on a whole ham in the future. I didnt have the apricot jam so i used peach. I will continue to use the peach as it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really very good - eyeballed ingredients and added tbsp brown sugar to cut the mustard a little without adding extra preserves (used apricot & pineapple jelly). baked in oven (too cold for grilling) very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was the best ham steak that I have ever cooked. I followed the recipe to the letter, excpect I used peach preserves,that was what I had on hand. I will be making this again,no alot. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My boys LOVE this! I use 1/2 recipe for 1 steak. 5 mins on medium high heat, flip and glaze, cook 5 mins and then again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I recommend leaving the fat on till after grilling. Grilled apples, cornbread, and green beans made this dish complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States