Grilled Ham Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was so good and easy. A whole new spin on ham,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
AWESOME!!!!! I didnt have lemon juice and added 1 tsp maple syrup. Love it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! I added just a pinch of cloves to basic recipe along with the cinnamon, and it was PERFECT! Don't cook the cured steak too long. About 5 minutes on both sides was enough. 8-10 minutes would have been too long, but it depends on the thickness of your cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I used low sugar apricot preserves and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The sauce had a very mild flavor. We liked it but have a few other ham steak recipes that we like better. This was nice for a change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was great! I didn't have apricot preserves so I just used grape jelly and it actually taste good. I'm a food critic and it was one of the best I ever had! Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
have made this twice. It is excellent. Will use on a whole ham in the future. I didnt have the apricot jam so i used peach. I will continue to use the peach as it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Really very good - eyeballed ingredients and added tbsp brown sugar to cut the mustard a little without adding extra preserves (used apricot & pineapple jelly). baked in oven (too cold for grilling) very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was the best ham steak that I have ever cooked. I followed the recipe to the letter, excpect I used peach preserves,that was what I had on hand. I will be making this again,no alot. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My boys LOVE this! I use 1/2 recipe for 1 steak. 5 mins on medium high heat, flip and glaze, cook 5 mins and then again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I recommend leaving the fat on till after grilling. Grilled apples, cornbread, and green beans made this dish complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States