Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I loved it it was so tasty the cilantro gives it a mexican taste. EASY and quick to make, since am a beginner cook. served it over white rice and brown rice for the healthy eaters in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My husband blecked at it. I thought it was ok. Not sure if I'll make it again. We make halibut at least once a week so we always are trying new recipes and this is not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband flipped over this one. He likes my cooking, but loved this dish. I did marinate the fish for a while in a couple of tablespoons of fresh, chopped cilantro, some olive oil, and crushed, dried Persian limes (didn't have any fresh limes) and skipped the lime juice. Served with a red cabbage slaw made with thinly sliced cabbage, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, 1/4 grated onion. It went well with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A very good way to prepare halibut. I followed the recipe as indicated, except I baked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes (while Sean's Mommy's Roasted Root Vegetables [also on this site] were roasting). The cilantro butter sauce was especially tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum, yum, quick and easy! Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made this for me and my mom today, we loved it! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesacb
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was a really tasty fish recipe. I felt that I should have had more of the cilantro garlic butter topping...so I'm making it next week and I will be doubling this entire recipe so that there are leftovers ;) My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent! Halibut wasn't available so we used Mahi-Mahi. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Tasty and just the right cooking time for a tender and moist halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this last night and it was really easy and had fantastic flavour, it's a keeper. I elected to bake the halibut at 400 for 15 minutes vice grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States