Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious... hard to mess up! I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Did it with tilapia and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr. p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious, and the fish was like butter. We did add a little salt and pepper at the table, and I might try seasoning with red pepper before cooking. But, overall, fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My family LOVES this! My kids wont eat fish, I used Mauhi Mauhi and called it Hawaiian meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I loved this! I did marinate the fish for about an hour prior to grilling, however, in olive oil, cilantro and garlic. I drained the marinade off and grilled. Making a fresh batch of the sauce up to serve atop the fish. I think this is my favorite summer way for halibut, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I loved it it was so tasty the cilantro gives it a mexican taste. EASY and quick to make, since am a beginner cook. served it over white rice and brown rice for the healthy eaters in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My husband blecked at it. I thought it was ok. Not sure if I'll make it again. We make halibut at least once a week so we always are trying new recipes and this is not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband flipped over this one. He likes my cooking, but loved this dish. I did marinate the fish for a while in a couple of tablespoons of fresh, chopped cilantro, some olive oil, and crushed, dried Persian limes (didn't have any fresh limes) and skipped the lime juice. Served with a red cabbage slaw made with thinly sliced cabbage, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, 1/4 grated onion. It went well with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A very good way to prepare halibut. I followed the recipe as indicated, except I baked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes (while Sean's Mommy's Roasted Root Vegetables [also on this site] were roasting). The cilantro butter sauce was especially tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum, yum, quick and easy! Would cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States