Grilled Halibut with Cilantro Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I marinated the fish for about 6 hours in a lime juice/olive oil/garlic mixture before grilling...it came out full of flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. All of my picky eaters ate it. I love the way the cilantro butter sauce tasted with the fish. Will probably use it on shrimp too next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe was soooo easy and my husband and I love love LOVED it!! It's the simple recipes that let the fresh flavours shine through and are definitely the best. I would cut down your prep time though, it was a maximum of 10 mins. I'm totally going to remember this for summer cause it's a wonderful fresh, light, dish. Also I added a dash of ground cumin to the fish before grilling and it was superb. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Simply delicous! I will make my white fish this way from now on. So easy and I felt like I was eating something very healthy. I did use Talapia. I put the fish on a piece of foil so clean up was easy too! I also cooked the sauce outside on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
So easy! I'm not a fish fan, but with this recipe I had no problem cleaning my plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brycie Strother
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is an excellent recipe, such great flavor. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Halibut wasn't available so I used fresh Ahi Tuna. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cissy809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
The only thing I did differently was to marinade the halibut in the lime juice, salt and pepper for 4 hours. Great flavor. This would work really well with chicken too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
The first time I made this I used Tilapia which was delicious and the second time I used halibut. They were both delicious and super easy to make. Everyone raved about how good it was. This has become a staple in our recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marcano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Great flavor combination! Yum!!! Thank-You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States